Louesa Gillespie and Catherine Lillibridge will present a brief history of St. Peter’s by the Sea Episcopal Church. Services have been held at the Shore Road Church, located close to Cliff House, continuously for 124 years. Louesa is a lifelong Ogunquit resident and Catherine has been a seasonal resident at the Church’s Rectory in Cape Neddick for 11 years. The benefactor of St. Peter’s and the Ogunquit Memorial Library, Nannie Conarroe, gave both of these stone buildings in 1898 in memory of her husband, George Conarroe. With a rich history in the community, St. Peter’s is a vibrant and welcoming church community with seasonal Sunday services, community outreach, weddings, funerals, the Memorial Garden, Jazz events and ocean-view Sunday morning coffee hours. All are welcome to be part of St. Peter’s by the Sea.